Waterhead Academy

 

Teaching Staff List

Our Senior Leadership Team

 

Academy Principal

Mr D J Lyon

d.lyon@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

 

Vice Principal

Mrs R Bhogal-Welsh

r.bhogalwelsh@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

 

Vice Principal

Mrs A Taylor

a.taylor@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

 

Assistant Principal - Teaching & Learning 

Mrs L Rogers

l.rogers@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

 

Assistant Principal - Professional Mentoring & Verifying

Mr A Answer

a.answer@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

 

Assistant Principal - Personal Development

Mr N Wilson

n.wilson@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Assistant Principal - Catch up and intervention

Mrs J Duxbury

j.duxbury@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Assistant Principal - English

Miss E Pass

 e.pass@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Assistant Principal - Maths 

Mr D Long

d.long@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Assistant Principal - Science 

Ms M McCall

m.mccall@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Heads of Year and Assistant Heads of Year

 

Head of Year 7

Mr M Stephens

m.stephens@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Assistant Head of Year 7

Mr S Hardy

s.hardy@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Head of Year 8

Mr T Allcroft

 t.allcroft@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Assistant Head of Year 8

Mr M Small

 m.small@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Head of Year 9

Mrs J Poole

 j.poole@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Assistant Head of Year 9

Mr L Heavens

 l.heavens@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Head of Year 10

Mr S Smith

 s.smith3@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Assistant Head of Year 10 

Miss J Harper

 j.harper@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Head of Year 11

Mr R Gunby

 r.gunby@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Assistant Head of Year 11

Mr Q Rehman

q.rehman@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Our Educational Support Team (SEND / EAL)

SENDCo - Miss S Nicholson

s.nicholson@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Mrs M Galgenbeld - EAL Programme Co-ordinator

m.galgenbeld@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mrs C. Codres - Teaching Assistant of EAL  c.codres@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mrs J Walsh - Teaching Assistant of EAL  j.walsh@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Our English Team

Assistant Principal - English

Miss E Pass

e.pass@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Assistant Programme Leader - English

Ms K Affleck

k.affleck@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Lead Practitioner - English

Ms H Beswick

h.beswick@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms A Perkins a.perkins@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mrs O Barnes o.barnes@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr A Crombleholme a.crombleholme@waterheardacademy.co.uk 
Ms E Sheehy e.sheehy@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms R Gibson r.gibson@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms Carol Nedderman c.nedderman@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms K Morrison k.morrison@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms R Slatter r.slatter@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms S O'Loughlin s.oloughlin@watereheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms J Duffy j.duffy@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms C Allen c.allen@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Our Drama Team

Ms E Dever

e.dever@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Our Mathematics Team

Assistant Principal - Maths 

Mr D Long

d.long@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Assistant Programme Leader - Maths

Mrs C Severn

c.severn@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Dr M Bajraktarevic

 m.bajraktarevic@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Ms N Brown

 n.brown@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Mr T Bryce t.bryce@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr S Smith s.smith3@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr G Nsiah g.nsiah@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr S Ahmed s.ahmed3@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mrs K Norman k.norman@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mrs C Coleman c.coleman@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr L Gregory l.gregory@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms C Allen c.allen@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr M Hambammer m.hambammer@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Our Science Team

Assistant Principal - Science 

Ms M McCall

m.mccall@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Assistant Programme Leader - Science

Mr F Ahmed

f.ahmed@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Lead Practitioner - Science

Ms S Vickers

s.vickers@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms S Khatoon s.khatoon@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms S Ali s.ali2@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms S Arqum s.arqum@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Miss B Curran b.curran@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr P Howard p.howard@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr N Khan n.khan@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr J Scholes j.scholes@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr M Wells m.wells@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Modern Foreign Languages Team

 

Programme Leader - MFL

Mrs D Delaney

d.delaney@waterheadacademy.co.uk
Ms A Grattan a.grattan@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms E Stopford e.stopford@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Miss K Walker k.walker@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms Laura Grant l.grant@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Our Humanities Team

 

Programme Leader - Geography 

Mrs L Mills

l.mills@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Programme Leader - Ethics

Mr A Murphy

a.murphy@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mrs S Bano s.bano@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr J Oliver j.oliver@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Miss M Daye m.daye@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Miss K Ellis k.ellis@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Miss A Parker a.parker@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Miss A Sephton a.sephton@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms N Ahktar a.ahktar@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Our PE Team

 

Programme Leader - PE

Miss C Rule 

c.rule@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Ms V Dean

v.dean@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms S Johnson s.johnson@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr L Gregory l.gregory@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr S Smith s.smith3@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr R Gunby r.gunby@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr M Stephens m.stephens@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr T Allcroft t.allcroft@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mrs A Taylor a.taylor@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Our Dance Team

 

Mrs J Poole 

j.poole@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Our Digital Curriculum Team

 

 Programme Leader - Digital

 Mr S Ahmed

a.shmed@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

 

Mr M Patrick

m.patrick@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Ms S Hakim s.hakim@waterheadacademy.co.uk 
Mr J McTeigue j.mcteigue@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Our Creative Team

 

Programme Leader - Creative

Ms J Hall

j.hall@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Programme Leader - Creative

Ms E Edwards

e.edwards@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

 

Ms H Arnfield

h.arnfield@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

 

Ms E Matley 

e.matley@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Our Music Team

 

 Mrs A Beckford

a.beckford@waterheadacademy.co.uk

 

Mr R Howard

r.howard@waterheadacademy.co.uk 

Our Food Team

 

 Ms C Townshend

c.townshend@waterheadacademy.co.uk

Our Health & Social Care and Childcare Team

 

 Mrs H Poulter

h.poulter@waterhead